Cathcart Club Championship 2021-22 Final Round results

The draw and results for round 7 is as follows:

1 Mike Harkins (5) 0-1 Ian Marks (4)

2 Martin Myant (4) draw Shivan Murdochy (5)

3 Allen Taylor (4) 1-0 Alan Stewart (3.5)

4 Peter Knak (3.5) 1-0 Peter Watson (3.5)

5 James Cairns (3) def-w/o John Topping (3.5)

6 Adam Binek (2.5) def-w/o Neil Corrigan (3)

7 Chris Dinwoodie (2) draw Alex Waddell (1.5)

8 Aleem Azam (1) 0-1 Martin Edwards (2.5)

9 Donald McGregor (2) 1-0 Marc Morrow (0.5)

Stan Beaton

It is with great sadness that Cathcart Chess Club announces the passing of its longest serving member Stan Beaton. Stan became a member in the year that the club was founded in 1953 and has been a member ever since becoming not only its first club champion in 1955 but an honorary member some time ago. The club passes on its condolences to his wife Eileen and all his family.

The funeral will take place at the Linn Crematorium, Glasgow at 1pm on Friday 8 April 2022. There will be a function afterwards at the Redhurst Hotel in Eastwoodmains Road.